Thursday of the Fifth Week

11An attitude of nonviolence expresses respect for all
created things, be it persons, animals, nature or things.
Everything I say or do has an impact on someone or
something else, whether I realize it or not. Therefore,
developing an attitude of nonviolence is an opportunity

For me to be more aware of persons, places and things,
because all are affected by the decisions I make and the
actions I take each day. I am blessed to enjoy the luxuries
of: house, electricity, heat, water and food, all of which I

abuse unconsciously if I fail to take into account the
effects of my daily choices.

S MELANIE MARIE BAJOREK
Our Lady of Hope Province
Rome, Italy

 

Leave a Reply

